USPAACC 2021 College Scholarship Recipients

US Pan Asian American Chamber of Commerce Education Foundation (USPAACC) in conjunction with CVS Pharmacy, Cynet Systems, Dayblink Consulting, Denny's Hungry For Education, MSL Express Inc, Trane Technologies, and Whang Family CRUT is proud to announce the 2021 recipients of the College Scholarships. The scholarships have been awarded annually to 10-20 high school seniors from around the country for their outstanding display of academic achievement, and community service.

“It was so hard but in a good way. They are all so worthy,” said Cynet Systems VP Strategy & Client Partnership, Katie Macias.

Since 1989, over two million dollars in scholarship benefits have been awarded through USPAACC. Major corporations and Asian American businesses have established their hallmark scholarships with us. This year, 12 scholarships ranging from $2,500 to $5,000 each have been awarded to 12 high school seniors nationwide.

“I am honored to receive this award from your organization, this is a privilege that I am very grateful for and has made my dreams of attending college much less stressful,” said scholarship recipient, David Vu. “With this award, I am eager to chase my dreams of becoming an engineer and making a difference in our communities and beyond.”

“With the ongoing pandemic and the financial struggles that continue to bear over, the scholarship award will ensure that I focus on my studies, and fulfill the ambitions I have put forward. I deeply appreciate the support you and the other generous members of the USPAACC have provided.” said scholarship recipient, Sajini Hakmana Kodituwakku. "I have been selected to become a member of the Presidential Honors Scholars Program at New York University, where I attend the College of Arts & Sciences. I will keep you updated on the academic activities"

This year’s recipients of USPAACC College Scholarships are:

1. Isabella Alvarez
2. Rayna B Choi
3. Michelle Dang
4. Jairilyn-Lailani S. Encarnacion
5. Kelly Huang
6. Sajini Hakmana Kodituwakku
7. Joyce Li
8. Cerina Pang
9. Kevin Tang
10. Tammy Truong
11. Christina Tran Vo
12. David Vu

Back to Blog Listing